Recommended Running Events

Date Race Notes Race Distance Terrain
Sun-18-Jan-15 Irchester Multi Terrain R1 Wellingborough MT Dirt Run Series 5, 10 & 15 km Multi-terrain
Sun-01-Feb-15 Irchester Multi Terrain R2 Wellingborough MT Dirt Run Series 5, 10 & 15 km Multi-terrain
Sat-07-Mar-15 Northampton Blacklight Run Fun night time 5K 5 km Road
Sun-08-Mar-15 MK Half Marathon & Festival of Running    5 & 10km, 13.1 miles, 20 miles Road/path
Sun-29-Mar-15 Oakley 20   20 miles Road
Mon-06-Apr-15 Stanwick 10k   10 km Road
Thu-23-Apr-15 Parlovs Loop Internal Event, Date TBC 2.4 miles Path
Sun-26-Apr-15 Harrold Pit Run   5 km (approx) Multi-terrain
Thu-07-May-15 Silverstone 10k, EMGP#1 East Midlands Grand Prix Series, Date TBC 10 km Race Track
Sat-09-May-15 Rat Race Dirty Weekend Fun 13 or 20 mile obstacle race 13 miles 150 obstacles
20 miles 200 obstacles
Jungle
Thu-14-May-15 Rugby 6, EMGP#2 East Midlands Grand Prix Series, Date TBC 6 miles Road
Sat-23-May-15 Wootton 5, EMGP#3 East Midlands Grand Prix Series, Date TBC 5 miles Road
Thu-04-Jun-15 Corby 5, EMGP#4 East Midlands Grand Prix Series, Date TBC 5 miles Road
Wed-10-Jun-15 Banbury 5, EMGP#5 East Midlands Grand Prix Series, Date TBC 5 miles Road
Wed-17-Jun-15 Harborough 5, EMGP#6 East Midlands Grand Prix Series, Date TBC 5 miles Road
Fri-19-Jun-15 Colworth Marathon Challenge 3 races over 3 days 5 miles Multi-terrain
Sat-20-Jun-15 Colworth Marathon Challenge 3 races over 3 days 8.1 miles XC
Sun-21-Jun-15 Colworth Marathon Challenge 3 races over 3 days 13.1 miles Multi-terrain
Wed-24-Jun-15 5k Internal Event, Date TBC 5km Multi-terrain
Wed-24-Jun-15 Weedon 10k, EMGP#7 East Midlands Grand Prix Series, Date TBC 10 km Road
Wed-01-Jul-15 MK 10k, EMGP#8 East Midlands Grand Prix Series, Date TBC 10 km Road
Fri-10-Jul-15 Boulder Dash Fun local obstacle race 4 & 8 miles Multi-terrain
Sun-12-Jul-15 MK NSPCC Half Marathon   13.1 miles Road/path
Wed-29-Jul-15 Doug Andersen 5k   5 km Path
Fri-31-Jul-15 Blisworth 5 Series East Midlands Grand Prix Series, Date TBC 5 km Road
Wed-12-Aug-15 Watchless Race Internal Event, Date TBC tbc Multi-terrain
Sun-13-Sep-15 Great North Run   13.1 miles Road
Wed-23-Sep-15 10k Cross Country Internal Event, Date TBC 10km Multi-terrain
Sun-11-Oct-15 Great Eastern Run   13.1 miles Road
Sun-11-Oct-15 Lake Garda Marathon   15km, 30km or 26.2 miles Road
Sun-25-Oct-15 Three Counties XC League Event 1 Three Counties XC, Date TBC   XC
Sun-01-Nov-15 OR Squeaky Bone Relay Race Olney Runners 4 person team relay race ~3.5 miles XC
Sun-08-Nov-15 Three Counties XC League Event 2 Three Counties XC, Date TBC   XC
Sun-22-Nov-15 Three Counties XC League Event 3 Three Counties XC, Date TBC   XC
Sun-06-Dec-15 Bedford Half Marathon   13.1 miles Road
Sun-13-Dec-15 Three Counties XC League Event 4 Three Counties XC, Date TBC   XC
Sun-10-Jan-16 Three Counties XC League Event 5 Three Counties XC, Date TBC   XC

Interested in joining our club?

Please contact us today if you are interested in finding out more about membership and the benefits of being part of Olney Runners.

Get in touch

Our Associates